Poetry

my life in 30 seconds and more pointless flashes

i wake up
i am a daze
i click the backspace
because essays make my head hurt

i close the window
and press play

your image passes behind my eyes
and i wonder why,
i can’t talk to you seriously
i can’t take you seriously

i sharpen my pencil
and let the shards fall into my case
i never cared about cleanliness

i go onto the next page
and erase
learn about industrilization
this matters?
i’m lost

change the song
to something that can send me deeper
spiralling

i rub my eyes
contact sticking
from sleeplessness
and too much drowsiness
i awake from my slumber as my name is called
my head is hesitant to rise from the comfort of hard desk

i click away
ignore friend requests
from people i hate
i check my life
which amounts to a database
on a computer screen

i change it, then.
start to write something
so i can stop breathing sick air

i change the song back to the first one
and go back to writing pointless essay
that will blur with the rest
forgotten
only because i feel guilty
when i stay awake without
working.

the door opens, then
voices passing, calling,
come downstairs,
and breathe.
i stare ahead
and don’t blink.

One thought on “my life in 30 seconds and more pointless flashes

  1. i so relate to this… its like no one really knows the art with in feelings..because their to shallow and they’ll never run deep

    Like

Leave a comment